top of page

Mind Candy and Me

It's a shame isn't it? That the intellectual mind is often the one that seeks to destroy itself through a plethora of experiences, the magnitude of which would make a closed eyed man insane. Experience which is locked up in the molecular coils of mind candy we so desperately grope our peers to find.

Lo the day we manage to break this cycle of inquisitive destruction and construction.

Lo the loss of words that so nearly passed our lips in that state so feverish, so fleeting, yet so, so beautiful.

I hope to someday look back on the valleys carved in my mind by psilocibin, on the forests once planted by LSD and on the rivers of geometric wonders poured from the cup of mesculin. I hope to one day look back and marvel at the places I have been in my mind few can say they have seen. I hope to one day look back and say with a smile that the world is not as it seems and say it with such certainty as these eyes saw it to be true. That is if I have a mind with which to look back.


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page